About Tara

I am a very family-oriented person and have a very tight-knit family.  I feel so fortunate to have such a loving, supportive family. With my twin brother, Todd and my older sister, Teresa, there was never a dull moment in the Brewer Household.  Though, I am a twin, I am still considered the baby of the family. You may know my sister as Teresa; I call her my poo poo! She is the strongest, most courageous, woman I know. She is my best friend as well as my sister. You will never meet a bigger dog lover than I!  I have 2 Boston terriers, Guinness and Stout. They are my babies!  And of course, my little Chihuahua, Mercedes has my heart too!  

I currently live in Stafford County VA where I grew up.  It has changed so much over the years.  I can’t believe we have a Target now.  I have spent many years in Washington, DC but something sent me back to my roots.

For many, they thought this day would never come.  But there is something to be said for waiting for the right person and the right time.  I am eager to join my life with Ben not only as my husband, but as my best friend for life.  I am blessed to have the opportunity to be a part of Aidin’s life and watch as he turns into a man.  Be his support when he needs it.  An ear to listen when he needs to vent about Daddy, a shoulder to cry on when times get tough, someone to be silly with, to laugh with, and to share their everythings with.

About Benjamin

  I'm the youngest son of Jane and Wayne Lehrman. Two loving parents who raised me in Stafford county. My older brother is Jason Lehrman. He currently lives in North Carolina enjoying his days off at the local beach.

 I have a son named Aidin Lehrman. He is the spitting image of me when I was his age. Tara and I spend our weekends trying to find new and fun adventures for us to enjoy. I am currently coaching Aidin's T-Ball team. It's truely a new experience tyring to organize a group of 5 year olds into something that resembles the game of Baseball.

   I look forward to this next chapter of my life with Tara and can't wait to call her my wife.  One of my enjoyments in life is seeing Tara smile and I can't wait to see her smile when I slip that ring on her finger.

How we met

Ben and I love working out.  So where better to meet than the gym?

  This progressed into us hanging out mutually with friends on separate occasions. At these times we discovered good conversation and mutual smiles to one another.

Search for other websites on The Knot